// welcome to xkonstantine

23 10 2008

In August, I started my new job as a Graphic Designer. Having graduated with a degree in Graphic Design, and working for eight months for a small design firm, I’m slowly but surely getting back into the swing of things, and it’s fair to say that I love it!


My job entails logo development (including the rebrand of the company I work for!), corporate stationery, promotional flyers, brochures…the list could go on. Today I think the final design for the new company logo was approved which is fantastic because I can now press on with the layout and design of our print requirements.


I’ve recently joined we heart it where I am able to bookmark things I love for future reference. I’ve only added a new things thus far but it’s one of my bookmarks at work and at home so I hope to be able to build up a really good collection over the coming months. One of my favourite ‘hearts’ at the moment is Pantone Autumn which has really inspired me. It’s something I would definitely have a go at if I had a pantone chip booklet. Alas…!


Another current fixation has to be the new Royal Mint 2008 designs. I love the concept of the pound sign displaying the Shield of the Royal Arms in its entirety, with the smaller denominations displaying a ‘taster’ section. I’ve only managed to acquire a 1p and a 5p so far, but I’m keeping my eyes peeled for the other coins as I’d love to collect a full set. Watch this space…!

Actions

Information

5 responses

23 10 2008
Suzie

This is looking very nice! (It’s urbanfunction by the way)!
I want your job.

23 10 2008
xkonstantine

Thank youuu! It’s all custom made layouts and stuff at the moment but I stumbled across a nice design-related one, yay!

Glad you found my first post of relative interest, heh!

25 10 2008
Caitlin

Congratulations on opening a WordPress blog. Isn’t it awesome? I’m so glad you finally did this. I linked you at my site and added you to my RSS feeder. :)

25 10 2008
xkonstantine

Yeah I love it so far! No idea why I didn’t do it sooner! =P I’m resisting the urge to keep posting things even though I’m dying to get it full of awesome designy things! =)

23 08 2009
// Royal Mint « // xkonstantine

[…] through my old entries, I was surprised to note that whilst I’d previously mentioned them in passing, I actually never blogged about Britain’s New Coinage. The coins, created by Matthew Dent, […]

Leave a Reply

