// Manhattan

25 10 2008

Those who know me well know that I have a burning desire to a) go back to New York and b) to live there one day. I’m determined to fulfil one, if not both, of those wishes, or have put the latter in action by the time I’m thirty.


Until the time comes for me to return to my city of dreams, I wanted to share what I regard as a fantastic piece of design work, based upon New York, specifically Manhattan:





This original image was found on WeHeartIt, but unfortunately it’s original source wasn’t stated (any further than Design*Sponge where I found this entry). However, a bit of further digging lead me to believe it part of this series, though it is no longer listed as a colour option on the website.


If anyone can shed any light on whether it still exists I’ll be eternally grateful as I would love to purchase this, but none of the current colour options appeal to me as much as this version.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 10 2008
Caitlin

Aw, that’s adorable! I like it. I still think you’re crazy to want to come to NY. I hate it here and can’t wait to get away. But hey, it’s the biggest city in the world for a reason. Lots of people love it! <3

26 10 2008
xkonstantine

Does New Zealand have different regions and stuff in it? If so, one day, I’m gonna make you one. I know that’s where your heart it ♥

Leave a Reply

