// Origami

8 03 2009

Origami is something which has fascinated me for a very long time. For those who don’t know, origami is the traditional Japanese art of paper folding. There is a lot of interesting information about origami (including speculation about it’s origin) on this Wikipedia page.


My own origami abilities are currently very limited, but it is something I would like to improve on. Everyone has to start somewhere, right? I was first introduced to origami almost a decade ago by a Chinese friend of mine. I learnt how to make miniature stars, and a heart and I can remember the folds required to this day.


Of course, I don’t intend to jump back into this at the deep end, with works of art like the one shown below (taken from this webpage), but a good place to start would be with tutorials for basic creations.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

