// Web browsers

11 03 2009

I work at a web / graphic design company, and as such, we have a number of browsers installed on our machines for web testing purposes. It’s imperative that websites work in all main browsers.

It’s a fairly small team and everyone’s browser of choice differs. I was surprised to see Wikipedia listing a lot of browsers I haven’t previously heard of, so maybe I’ll branch out further one day.


Here are my favourites, what are yours?

  1. Chrome
  2. Safari
  3. Firefox



I personally find Internet Explorer horrific to use, and was only too keen to move away from it permanently (which I did as soon as Chrome (Beta) was released last year). For starters, IEs interface is ugly, especially when compared to Chrome which is sleek and wonderfully minimal — nor is it lacking in features or usability, and it’s certainly got the sex appeal!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

