// Samples

6 06 2009

I ordered some card samples the other day from GF Smith (Fuchsia Pink Colorplan, 270 & 350gsm if you get as excited by paper as I do) for a freelance wedding invitation project I was working on.


Having spent about ten minutes on the phone discussing sheets cut to A6 (36 per sheet I’m told), imagine my surprise when the following day I was summoned to the front door of my apartment building to sign for what I thought was my samples…It transpired to be a whole sheet of each weight! I’m sensing a slight miscommunication…!





I first used GF Smith at University after a company associate came and gave a talk and left some samples (this could actually be what started my ‘fetish’ for beautiful paper and card stock, laminations, embossings etc), and have used them since – and I’ll continue to use them in the future.


As far as paper merchants go, I do really like GF Smith. The selection is excellent, fast delivery and reasonable prices. The only negative to an otherwise outstanding company is their minimum order policy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

