// The Big Smoke

15 11 2009

I finally have internet at home again so I’m hoping I can get back into blogging soon. I do have a fulltime job now so it wont be as easy as it was the last few months, but I’m determined to find a little time. I also intend to finish my ampersand personal project which involves setting up my computer to get the fonts as a lot of the ones I’ve used I don’t have installed on my laptop. Anyway, I digress.

The short version is that life in London is bloody fantastic, I love it here. The area in which we live is great and we definitely have the best of both worlds; we can be in central London is a mere 10 minutes, yet we live in a converted Victorian house on a tree lined street, between two huge parks. It’s a lot greener than stereotypical London.

My new job is brilliant, the people fab, the company ethos outstanding. I think I’m going to like working there (in fact, I already do). I’ve been learning new things since I started there in September; dabbling in Adobe Fireworks and Dreamweaver, as well as working on the visuals for a website which is being designed from scratch and retouching some album artwork for the wife of a certain X Factor winner. Very exciting stuff! Moving to London was definitely one of the biggest decisions we have ever made, but it’s definitely been one of the best as it’s really working out for us.

There are a number of ‘things to do’ on my radar, but I’m rushed off my feet in the run up to Christmas so it’s likely to be 2010 before I really get to indulge in all that’s on offer.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

