// Colour of the Year

8 12 2009

So, turquoise just got crowned Colour of the Year, 2010 by Pantone. In 2007, I got engaged, and during 2008 we decided our main wedding colour would be turquoise. Since I get married in Summer 2010 I’ve found myself ‘on trend’, for what is possibly the first time in my life!








Cufflinks, fold out chair, M&Ms


It goes without saying that I love this Pantone colour, it’s one of my favourites! Do you have one colour you love, or several you like?

Actions

Information

8 responses

8 12 2009
Emma (emma_a1uk)

Purple!! LOVE!! :D

8 12 2009
Ingrid

When it comes to clothes and make up I love Maroon, Aubergine, Evergreen and Navy. They are the main colours I wear interspersed with patterns.

When it comes to things like interior design I am a bit more undecided though. I like a bit of plain with some interesting nicknacks.

9 12 2009
Alison

That’s difficult as my favourite colour varies. At the moment I’m loving cherry red and purple though :o) definitely a turquoise fan though! xx

13 12 2009
Daisy

The photo of the M&Ms is divine!

I think my favourite colour is pink- a nice baby pink. Saying that, I don’t wear many pink clothes!x

15 12 2009
Suzie

Haha, colour of the year!

My faves are:

traffic light green (so nice!)
chartreuse
magenta.

Mmm!

5 01 2010
// Colour of the Year II « // xkonstantine

[…] Colour of the Year II 5 01 2010 Since my initial Colour of the Year post at the beginning of December, we’ve entered into the actual Year of Turquoise […]

9 01 2010
dawn lyons

I live in the US and would love to now both the price of the paint color or the name and number of a us paint company that can duplicate the turguoise color of the year.

11 01 2010
xkonstantine

I would pay hardcore cash for a tin of pantone paint! Not sure whether it is being done / can be done.

Leave a Reply

