// Christmas by Colour

29 12 2009

Just before Christmas, I stumbled across Christmas by Colour. I think (correct me if I’m wrong) Christmas by Colour came about in 2008 to try and escape those bog-standard Christmas colours we find ourselves inundated with from some time in October.

As the website says, Christmas by Colour is an exploration into the colours that shape our Christmas. Frustrated at the plethora of Christmas reds, whites and greens we decided to explore the colours people really associate with their Christmas.

A brilliant idea, I’m just disappointed I discovered CBC and their fantastic greetings cards (& wrapping paper!) too late to order any. That said, I did take advantage of the wallpapers available for download, and ‘Sprouts’ graced my desktop at work until I left the office for Christmas holidays on the 22nd.

Some of my other favourites (not all of which made the cards) include ‘Bank balance’, ‘End of the Sellotape’ and ‘Going to/from work’. Which do you like the best?



1) My twist on ‘Sprouts’ 2) Original ‘Sprouts’ by John Dowling 3) ‘Going to/from work’ by Greig Anderson

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 12 2009
Best Mistake

Oh, I love this! End of the Sellotape made me laugh.

29 12 2009
xkonstantine

I couldn’t help but laugh at ‘End of the Sellotape’ too, especially as I was unfortunate enough to have a mid-wrap encounter with the damn thing!

1 01 2010
Daisy

Great website! Enjoyed looking at the colours. I definitely relate most of them to Christmas- especially Quality Street and Coca Cola!x

5 01 2010
xkonstantine

I think that’s part of what’s so great about it – there’s at least one colour that every single person can relate to! x

Leave a Reply

