// Wedding Prep

18 07 2010

As some of you will know, I’m a designer who’s getting hitched at the end of August. It makes perfect sense that of course I would design everything that needs to be designed. Invites, table plan, guestbook, you name it, I’m making it. My invites have of course been created and mailed (I mentioned them briefly in this entry), table plan is designed (but not printed), table numbers need to be designed and I need to ‘make’ the guestbook*, so these last six weeks are looking to be pretty hectic.

I don’t fancy giving out details about the wedding to all and sundry, so once the big day has been and gone, I’ll consider posting some of the design work on my blog. Since creating them, I’ve actually been approached by the sister of the printer I used to create her invites in the same style. We got a lot of compliments for the design, but there’s no bigger compliment that others love them as much as I do when they want to use your design for their own wedding. I’m really chuffed!

*I can’t take credit for the whole book, as I’m actually going to be customising an existing scrapbook.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 07 2010
Daisy

Ooh please post your designs after the wedding- would love to see them! x

24 11 2010
// Wedding Related « // xkonstantine

[…] Told you I’d missed blogging! Before I disappeared, I told you I’d share some of my wedding designs once my big day had been and gone… This heart (click for larger version) took me hours and […]

Leave a Reply

