// Wedding design work

24 11 2010

Two posts in two days?! Told you I’d missed blogging! Before I disappeared, I told you I’d share some of my wedding designs once my big day had been and gone…

This heart (click for larger version) took me hours and hours to complete. When it comes to designing, it transpires that I am my own worst enemy as I simply wasn’t satisfied, despite my other half telling me it looked good.

“I’ll just move this a little bit. Maybe I could swap these two things and see how that looks. What do you think? Should I put it back to how it was before?”


It was never ending, and I don’t know how he put up with me!

The heart contained a series of wedding-centric words and phrases, including our own names and the wedding venue, and was used on the front cover of all our invitations (day and evening), as well as at a reduced size on all the interior pages. We also used it on our table plan, and followed the same theme for all our table numbers.

Our colour scheme (trendsetters that we are, haha) was turquoise with hot pink accents. We’re seeing turquoise everywhere at the moment, and it makes me laugh that our colour scheme —which we chose in 2008— it what 2010 is all about.

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 11 2010
Caity

I think it’s absolutely gorgeous!! :D

5 12 2010
xkonstantine

Thanks Caitlin – I’m really pleased with how it turned out, we got so many compliments about it ♥

27 11 2010
Daisy

I love this Kate! x

5 12 2010
xkonstantine

Thanks Dais – despite how long it took me to finish them, I’m so pleased with how it turned out – and we were inundated with compliments, so it obviously went down well with our guests too! ♥ x

Leave a Reply

